Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a shadow of the doubt, having knoeledge in different subjects play a vital role in increasing our chance to find a suitable job. These days, finding a good jobs required a lot of skills and having knowledge is one of them. So, it matters that what we pick as our carreer. Many people contend that it is better to have broad kowledge of many academic subjects, while others assert being specislize in one subject is enough. Both of the opposing arguments appear to be somewhat convincing and stnd to point. However, my personal experience ans actual observation of life had led me to agree that it is better to widen our knowledge in different subjects. In the ensuing lines, I delve into my reasons to substantiate py point.

The first and possibily the paramount consequential reason is that by broading our knowledge we can increase our chance to find a better job. These days, finding jobs is one of the crisis that people are faced. So, for wining job haunting contest we really need to have information in different subjects. Forexample, I remember when I was 15 during the summer I went to a summer camp, and I participated in different classes such as carpeting and designing and also I learned one software aboat making animation. That year, I learned these skills and I really think they were very helpful because by starting the school I took a part time job related to one of the skills that I had learne. As you can see, without learning those skills my chance to have a job was low. As a result, I realy think that enhancing our skills can be better than learning just one subject.

Another point springing to mind is that being expert in just one field and doing a repetitive action as a career for all of our life can be boring. Life is a long long journey and in different stages of our life there is a possibility that we have to do different things and there is no gaurantee that our ineterests ramain constant. So, I think for have a pleasant life we do not have to limit ourselves to do just one job and deprive our selves of the beauty of lofe and doing different things. For example, I have a friend named Suzan. She worked as a designer for a company for four years and she was a very confident and successful woman in her career, but suddenly she was intersted in writing. After that, she started to write a novel and guess what? Two years ago she finished her book and published it, and her book won the literature prize in our country, Iran. Now, she is a freelancer and works on different subjects that she loves. As aresult, I think doing different things and having knowledge in various fields can be better and in this situation we can experience different things.

To sum it all up, I believe we can widen our knowlege in different things to increase our chance to find a better job. Also, because having one job is boring by having different skills life can be very pleasant. I hope someday people can choose their career just for having e pleasant life and not for just money or other nonsense stuff.