Do you agree or disagree with the following statement it s better to make friends with intelligent people than with people who have a sense of humor

In teen life, friends are very precious. Mostly high school friends go on forever.

I disagree that it is better to have friends who are intelligent than to have friends who have a good sense of humor. I have two reasons which I will explore in this essay.

First of all, hanging out with friends that have sense of humor makes you very happy and fun. Funny friends always feel excited. Hence, if they do anything it is usually fun. For example, if I am sad or upset my friend laughs at me just to make make me feel better. People say a true friend teases you when you are in trouble.

Secondly, a person with good sense of humor is easy to get along with. Since their personality is very kind and fun, we can become intimate more easily. For a good example, I myself have a good sense of humor. Thus, I can socialize with many friends easily. Hence, I know almost all the students in my school and other schools.

In conclusion, hanging out with sense of humor friends is better in your life than intelligent friends because they can make you happy and they are easy to get along with.