Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The discussion about whether or not the comparison between today’s our life and grandparents life is a very controversial discussion. There are people on both sides of the policy, who have very strong feelings. Some people feel that our grandparents’ lives were more comfortable. But most believe that today’s life is more comfortable than the grandparents were children. However, If I were forced to chose, I would raise my voice for that now day life is much relaxable and enjoyable. It is my firm belief that today’s life is more comfortable due to several reasons. I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, one of the reasons for my specific thought is that the invention of technology makes our life more easy and comfortable. Due to the invention of the internet now people do their any jobs more easily such like a fingertip. People now visit in any remote place more easily in a shorter period of time due to the invention of high technological vehicles. We can now easily know different news more easily with the boon of technology. I have to admit my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my personal experiences. You see when our grandparents read in school they communicated with my friends by using only letters. They went to school only by using train or by walking. As a result huge time they lost. For this reason, we can say that today’s life is more comfortable than the past life.

Secondly, why I illustrate my specific concept is that now we enjoy our life by using different technologies which was not possible in our grandparent's time. Today now we use air conditional system which give the very comfortable situation to us in both summer and winter season. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this when I read in class five my grandmother told a story about her childhood life. According to her in the summer season they had to use hand made analogue instrument to remove their heat. They went in any distance place with only train and ship, which took longer period. Moreover in that time due to lack of medical technology people felt in various complex diseases. It certainly clear to see why today’s life is more comfortable than grandparents childhood life.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons I strongly believe that today’s life is more relaxable and comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. This is because of the boon of technology and the development of technological knowledge.