Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: The most important ways to improve people’s health is to clean the environment.

The issue of whether the most important ways to improve people’s health is cleaning the environment aroused much controversy among people of different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people, if were asked would agree with the statement that cleaning the environment is the crucial factor for being healthy, while others have a negative attitude toward this point of view. As far as I am concerned, I am in agreement with the former group. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the argument to support my view.

The first vital point to be mentioned is that nowadays, many surveys in medical sciences proved that the most chronic diseases stem in the pollution of the environment. Over time people produce a large amount of dioxide carbon by their vehicles and result in air pollution which people breathe every second. By releasing the waste materials to the rivers and other water resources, human has contaminated these vital sources. All of these pollutions generate poisonous molecules and enter our body through the air we breathe and water we drink. As a result, they put people health on danger. Therefore, by cleaning our air and water we could prevent many serious illnesses like respiratory problems and gastrointestinal problems which are spreading among people.

In approaching this issue apart from the reason given above, another reason that deserves some words is that nature or environment provide people food to be alive. Thus, we should take this point into consideration, if we ignore the importance of our environment we may suffer from a shortage of food which is threatening people’s health. For instance, the matter of desertification is serious in my country. Scientist predicted if the government does not take the measure to tackle this issue, more than half of people in my country would suffer from absolute malnutrition, as they are not sufficient land for agriculture and plant the crop such as grain and rice which are the dominant food in my country.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that protecting and cleaning our environment is essential for living healthy lives since there is a real correlation between many serious diseases and pollution of the environment. Moreover, we depend on our environment for food which is necessary for being alive. Consequently, we should care about this issue as a significant matter for protecting people’s health.