Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

movies and television now are the most important part of entertainment in daily life. Due to the technology and telecommunication skills, movies and televisions become more prevailing and accessible that we can enjoy them whenever and wherever we want. Some have argued that movies and tv programs are threats to youth's development. However, I believe that with appropriate use, the advantages and convenience that movies and tv programs can bring to teenagers definitely outweigh those minor negative effects they might have. The reasons are as follows.

To begin with, movies and tv programs can be used as a tool to learn new things and this is already recognized by many experts in the education field. The biggest difference between movies and books or audio books is that movies and tv programs include both images and wording explanation. Assisted with visualization, teenager can understand those abstract concepts and theories easily and correctly. Moreover, the plots going up and down are attractive and interesting that helps young people pay attention to and memorize the knowledge displayed by the movies and television. Take myself as example, when seeing the movie called "the Wall Streets", I easily realized how companies operate in the financial industry through the scenes and the story provided in the movie. By visualization, those professional terms presented in the subtitles become more vivid and lively for comprehension.

Second, movies and tv programs have set up numerous characters in our mind since they were invented. most teenagers learn from imitating others and those movies and tv programs provide idols for youths to learn from them. For instance, batman, who is described as a hero who beats against the evil and save people's lives, is well-known all over the world. He stands for justification and is admired by many children who dream to become as brave as batman when growing up. In addition, the movies and tv programs that adopted from real stories reflect the reality of the world and teach teenagers to think independently and make their own decisions.

To conclude, seeing movies and tv programs are one of the best approaches to know the world and gain knowledge as well. As a result, I disagree the argument that they have more negative effects than positive ones.