Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is true that parents are the best teacher for their child. Before going to a social environment he or she starts his journey of learning with parents. There are several reasons why I agree with this statement.

Firstly, Parents take care of physical development of their child and teach them self care which is the first and foremost lesson of a child’s life. Before going and exploring the social environment it is most important to learn to take care of the physical body. For example, when child born parents teach crawling, walking, running, playing, cycling, eating, speaking, dancing and many other physical activities which are important for a child.

Secondly, with physical development mental and emotional development is also important for a child. Parents work as the best teacher in a child's mental and emotional development. For example, at every level of age parents ensure whether their children are learning decision making, critical thinking, problem solving and all. My mother taught me her life experiences to make me strong and honest.

Thirdly, like a good teacher, parents also know their child’s strengths and weaknesses. Parents teach on the basis of their child’s understanding and capabilities. For example, my cousin had difficulties remembering tables when she was young. My aunty taught her table in a rhyme because she is good with music and songs. Gradually she had learnt all the tables and scored good in maths.

Finally, these are a few examples which support that parents are best teachers. Parents not only grow us but also shape our personality which is important and best teaching.