Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

it is undoubtedly clear that technology affects everybody's future constantly. it could be in a positive or negative way but In case of job opportunities, I think technology improves the chance of having jobs in interest field compared to the past decade.

first, in the past the education level was lower and the jobs were simple so the job opportunities were demanding. bu advanced of technology and high level of education in the majority of the younger adults, jobs became more specified. In another word, anyone will enter into the specific area that has been studied for. besides, technology has been brought new job opportunities due to the novel industries that have been started up. for example google, Facebook, and Amazon are the new companies that just started recently and they got popular in a short term because of the new services they are giving to the people to ease their life. these companies started to hire annually more than 2000 people with high benefits that In my opinion, anyone who gets a chance to enter those companies would have a light future.

second in the past jobs was kind of hereditary which means that son's should follow the father's job even if he doesn't like it. In my family my grandfather was a rug seller and that was our family-specific job. therefore my farther also had to follow him wherase he doesn't have any interest of this job and unfortunately he couldn't handle it well and after my grandpa passed away he lost it.he lost his job because of this unusual tradition was in the past that not only doesn't have any life security but also can drop anyone from its own stage.

in conclusion, in the past, jobs were simple and everyone can do it, so the demand was high for a limited job, therefore the rate of firing people also was high. however, this days huge tech companies offer a variety of jobs in a different field with the high rate of hiring that give anyone who entered to them confidence of happy life. although in the past there were some family jobs human's interest is changing by the time and it's clear when there is not interest to success also would happen. so I would say that today's people with a little caution and right decision can get involved in successful future.