Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

The famous poetry of Jonh Donne says "no one is an entire island in itself, everyone it is a piece of the continent, part of the main". In this sense, I personaly believe that people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment rather than doing things they should do. This is because concept o good lifestyle changed in over 40 years and because nowadys the people are become more selfish.

In 60's century a definition of a good life was have a big house with a beautiful family and an excellent job. So, the people achieve this concept of life with a lot of virtues, such as responsability.

However, the concept o a good lifestyle changed in 40 years. Curretly, the people spend a lot o time doing things that will not be productive for society. Moreover, this change of view of lifestyle generated a lack of virtues between people.

A lot o people spend too much time on personal enjoment, but no one can live by ourself. The perception that we are a entire island in itself, do the people be selfish. In addition, is necessary to known that we live in society and we need to help each other. In this sense, dedicate much time for personal pleasures is close our eyes to the problems of the world.

Personal pleasures, such as enjoyment is necessary, but with moderation. The changed of the meaning of lifestyle nowadays, changed the relationship and priority between people. In addition, people spend too much time in personal enjoyment rather than provide a better society.