do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

providing internet access is just an important as other services, such as building roads, so government should offer intenet access to all their citizens at no cost. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Internet is indispensable part of our lives, as it is a global computer network which provides a variety of information and communication facilities. Some people believe that it is more important that internet should be free for all population while others disagree. In my view, though both sides are necessary but I believe that internet must be free of cost. In the folowing essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons of support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that, we are living in the modern era where technololgy means everything to us. In our education system, students must no be charged for using the internet because they do not earn much money to afford heavy price of internet connections with their student loan. For instance, when my husband was in university he did part time job to fulfil his basic needs. In addition, that was the hardest part of his life at that time he do not have enough money to buy his network so he did his assignments by sitting outside the library after 6 PM to use free wifi of library. Thus, this example elucidates that, internet is very essential for all people.

Secondly, there are thousands of people who earn very limited amount to pay their bills. In this century, the life without internet is not possible because all insurance, bills, credits cards, everything need the access to network. For instance, few months back when I decided to travel internationally it requires my police clearance certificate so I went to police station and they told me that they are not taking any forms or application manually. Moreover, I had to fill it online and that time because of high charges I did not have the facility of internet so it became very arduous for me. Therefore, this instance elaborates that the internet have changed all ways of global society.

To warp up, in my opinion the government should give the internet to all public without taking any payment. On the basis of examples and scenarios presented above, internet is the most important part of people and it should be free especially in education and office setup.