Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? social media affected our life and ruined our relationships.

One of the most widespread technologies that completely affect our society is social media. Besides undeniable benefits, this new guest has some controversial effects on our lives. There are a variety of different perspectives on this question of whether or not the increasing usage of this technology is beneficial. I am on the side that by considering all aspects, social media has a bad effect on our life. There are three reasons why I subscribe to this idea which separately are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, unlimited use of this media consumes or better to say waste lots of our time that we can allocate to more useful things. If one of these internet-addicted persons tries to measure the spent time in these activities, he will wonder. There are some good applications anyone can install on his phone and track his usage. Take a personal experience as an example; I installed one of them and surprisingly found out that I regularly use Instagram three to four hours a day. Imagine what beneficial activities can be replaced by this ridiculous surfing.

In addition, being a lot in this medium wastes your energy and enthusiasm for spending time with your beloved family. Consider a home that everyone after gets in, directly go to his virtual cave in his phone. No one talks to another to know how was his day. If family members can not state their problems at home to take wise and honest instruction, they will not solve them anywhere else. However children need to talk to their parents, the man and women also need to talk and relieve their stresses in a peaceful environment.

One more point that I can’t ignore is that people just show the positive side of their lives on social media to attain others’ admiration. Looking at this nice and charming side without a sight on negatives that of course, anyone has, may lead to a sense of dissatisfaction and complaint. Especially young persons, who are easily affected by luxurious things, are in danger of disappointment.

In conclusion, by considering the pros and cons, I don’t recommend being engaged in social media without limitation. This time-wasting monster ruins your personal and family relations, also kills your feeling of contentment.