Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

During our life, we are meeting a plethora of people. They might affect our life in different degrees. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed bring us to the moot question whether teachers have more influence on their students, or student are more influenced by their friends. The popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is friends have more impact on the students. There are two cogent reasons I will explore in the following essay.

To commence with, the different between the age category between the teachers and the student made teacher have less effect on students. If we take a minute to ponder over it, each age category have a different perspectives which result from the time that they coincidence it, teachers are older than the students, so they have a different perspectives and thoughts. As a result, they cannot communicate with their students and they can not exchange their ideas. A palpable example, when I was in high school, I and my classmates were cheering for the famous rock and roll band, Stormy band. We were fascinated with their performance. We went together to many concerts in different cities. On day, there was a concert in our city, Lexington, Kentucky. All my classmates was waiting for the day of the concert. When our teacher of math, Mr. Fred, saw us wearing shirts with band photo printed on it, he criticized their music style and he told us not to waste our time and money in listening to this kind of music. Furthermore, he advised us to listen to the classic music instead. We became mad and told him that this type of music, classical music, is belong to his age population, and each age has its favorite music style. Finally, we denied his advice and we went to the concert and we were ecstatic.

Another salient point corroborating my stance is the limitation of time that gather the students with their teacher is not enough to make teacher have an influence in his student. Their time limited to the school time. However, their friends are spending much more time with them. So the opportunity to influence them will be higher. For instance, as I mentioned before, I my friend were into rock and roll music. My passion to this kind of music started when my friend was bringing their Mp3 s with them and let me listen to the music. They were explaining the tones of the music to me in details. In addition, after school, they took me to local clubs where rock and roll was played. Consequently, I became a one of the biggest fans of rock and roll music. Thanks to my friends who have the favor of introducing this genera of music to me. As you can see, friends have more influence on the students than teacher.

To recapitulate, whether teacher are in different age of their students, or the limited time that teachers could spend with their students. Friends have more impact on the students that their teacher.