Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. U

Education system is the backbone a nation and it is undoubtedly known that a government must pay attention to this sector for the development of a country. But question may arise about how the fund should be distributed, should kinder-garden education be given more importance or university education budget should be considered with higher priority. Personally I disagree with the statement that it is more important to allocate more money on young children's education rather than universities. The following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most compelling reasons.

First of all, I think childhood is time for playing and learning things from congenial environment. Family should play a pivotal role at this point and schools can help kids to learn in a place where they can be socialized. Childhood is time for a person to build his character and learn humanity. It is not needed to be equipped with advanced technology or large places for that, and therefore spending large amount of money is not necessary at this stage. Let the children learn things from natural resources, follow senior citizens to learn to be a better person and enjoy learning without any pressure.

On the other hand, after getting basic education and hardship, the best people of a country get chance in universities. Therefore, to utilize their capability, government must provide proper opportunities to them by arranging modern equipment, advanced training materials, libraries with lots of books on diverse fields and manage efficient teachers to guide them. To make advanced scientific research and to acquire and manage large amount of data, to communicate with people of other countries and to buy modern machinary, large amount of money need to be allocated.

Lastly, developed countries always try to get the best brain to be involved in research work. So, if a country can not provide opportunity to its people, then it is normal that they would leave country to get the best chance. So, it is needed to make internship program and create job sectors, to prevent brain drain scenario. Therefore, government should plan accordingly and allocate budget considering the development of a country depends on the education system.