Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Having respect for someone who teaches us something is an important consideration for all of us. Some people believe that teachers were more appreciated by society in the past than they are these days. However, others disagree. Personally, I agree with this statement because I think morality has been getting worst over the past several years among people and some new things have replaced teachers as the source to study. Looking more precisely at these things and analyzing people's behavior will justify this opinion.

First of all, because of some reasons, people can't control themselves in particular situations. As a result, they don't have any respect for others, especially for teachers. If I were to mention one of these reasons, I would talk about economic issues. As a matter of fact, when people are in economic pressure and they cannot buy their family’s needs, they will be out of control and they will not have any respect for people who are valued by society. So, teachers as a group of people, who should be paid attention to by everyone, are in a bad situation just because our society faces many problems and the result is the elimination of morality between humans.

Secondly, people are using some new stuff for educational purposes. In fact, the technology has been steadily increasing and we replace our traditional sources, like teachers, with these new things. For example, many applications in cellphones are created for children. They can easily access these applications and get lots of information about their course of study. In this condition, teachers are not admired by society because they are useless for important groups of people who gained from them. Thus, as we see, the technology does not let people, especially students, to use some traditional ways and care about teachers’ points and this can be a logical reason not to appreciate teachers.

As mentioned above, some circumstances remove morality in people and they do not have a tendency to admire teachers. In addition to that, the technology has replaced teachers as a source of getting knowledge about a variety of things instead of gaining experience from teachers. These aspects of this problem seem to be enough to have worsened the situation for teachers in society.