Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that television advertisement should not be produced for young children because this kind of commercial programs may be has a destructive influence on children minds. Contrary, to this popular beliefs, there are still those who argue that now there is not any evidence to verify claim about harmful effects of commercial advertising for young children and most of this negative concept is just a policy for limitation of the advertising company. I, to the great extent, agree with this idea that the advertisement company should avoid from producing television advertising for young children.

First and foremost, psychologists demonstrated that most of the children in this age cannot distinguish between truth and false information. All of the adult's people know that most of the advertiser usually bold the positive traits of products and try to show products better than they really are. But, clearly young children have a very few experiences and their knowledge about their world around is very thin. For example, in a TV advertising show that one kind of breakfast has high nutrition value and useful for health. But a child concluded that this only this kind of food led to them can be grown and become a powerful adult.

On another significant fact, that should be taken into the consideration is that children have a pure feeling so it is very important to protect from any unpleasant effects. For example, some advertising strategy, for instance, using one doll as the main character of a popular animation. Most of the children see this TV program and all of them want to have this doll because their friends have it. Therefore, if some of the children can not the possibility of achieving this doll so they embarrass among their friends.

Finally, young children have the low ability to separate fantasy from reality. For example, some for children believe that the dolls in the theater are really alive. Some of the commercial advertising for these age children using fantasy for the attraction of children. Unfortunately, because of high ability of imagination they interested in repeating the action of this unreal characters and this can lead to life-threaten or mental harm to young children.

On the basis of reasons that mentioned above, I am convinced that television advertising directed toward young children should not be allowed. Because of preventing from misuse of advertising company from low experience, immature brain ability and pure feeling of children.