Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television, newspapers, magazines, and other media pay too much attention to the personal lives of famous people such as public figures and celebrities. Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

Pop stars, politicians and sports athletes are hot topics for media, especially when it comes to their personal lives. celebrities are always been under the microscope and every simple daily event in their lives will be a headline topic on the biggest newspapers and magazines.

First of all, it's a finical reason; newspapers and TV gain a huge profit from selling celebrities' news. Advertisements revenues and shows viewing percentages will be increased if celebrities were interviewed or their updates were included in TV show or magazine column. which prove that famous people's personal lives are profitable items for the entertainment industry.

Also, most of the people like to know about public figures and celebrities' break ups, new relations and new babies which encourage news to focus more on their personal lives. People like to know every small details about their favorite celebrity because they consider their lives as the ideal lifestyle and by following their news, that's why newspapers and magazine are so interested in celebrities updates.

Finally, famous people are always under media attention because of their movies, musical video clips and politics, this attention will tempt news people to follow their personal lives as well. Journalists are always trying to get the best story, celebrities with their popular movies and songs are easy target for these stories.

In conclusion, as many people still following Rock stars' news the more attention they will get from media. Celebrities' news will be always the focus of newspapers and magazines headlines, even if it's silly and worthless news in it's continents but still popular.