Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Today s media TV Newspapers magazines for example offer a lot of information on many topics but people don t use this information to really learn something thoroughly and in depth Use specific reasons

No one can deny that today's media such as TV, magazines, radio, and so on, play a paramount role in our modern lives.

In my point of view, I would agree that media provides a vast quantity of information, but most individuals do not use this information to completely comprehend a subject.

I feel this way for several causes, which I will explore in greater detail in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, some individuals take advantage of the huge diversity of news channels and different newspapers to know the outlines of the events taking place in the world because the majority of media channels are now biased and have their own agenda.

As a result, many people have lost faith in the news and information provided by these outlets.

Drawing from what happened in Syria during the war, there were many news channels to report what was happening in the area moment by moment, but it was very clear that all of these news channels were biased and rarely until people find a reliable source that gave the complete picture of what was going on.

Therefore, mass media has a tangible impact if people know truly how to follow it.

To continue, Subscribing to some educational or news channels that provide distinctive content and differ from the rest of the channels is costly and not available for everyone.

Thus, knowledge is limited to a certain group of individuals.

To illustrate this, some of these channels, for example, that show vital information like history, astronomy, or climate change, only show one interesting episode from an entire series.

You need to pay to subscribe to this channel in order to see the complete series.

As a result, knowledge is restricted to a small group of people.

From what I have deliberated above, I reckon that this is an essential topic to discuss because it occupies a large space in our lives. I would stand with people who regard today's media as an untrustworthy source of information that does not allow them to learn something adequately.

This is due to the absence of neutrality as well as restrictions on some reliable sources that stand in the way of reaching that goal.