Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that there are various ways to approach a project or research, but the interaction of group members is of the highest importance. This communication can be through email or in person. Personally, I believe that meetings in person is more viable. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will express in the following essay.

To begin with, there is a formal style of email and messages when you are communicating with your colleagues. To be more specific, emails can't be longer than a specific lines and thereby only the gist of an issue can be addressed there. Moreover, due to to the limited interchangable information via emails, it is possible that the number of sending and recieveing emails surpasses an ordinary number. It can lead to an awkward feeling of the person who is asking the question. My last semester experience is a compelling example of this. I had my final graduation project and it was close to its due, thus I was extremely nervous and my questions were ample. However, when I asked my supervisor professor a few of my questions and he responded with delay, I got the feeling that I might be a disturbance to him. As a result, I gave up so many of them and spent pretty too much time to find the answers myself.

Furthermore, being in the same atmosphere with teammates can increase the team performance. Each individual has a special way to deal with different matters. As long as team members work together, they can learn each other's approaches toward the same thing and it will be followed by members information surge, which they can use in the future when they work alone. It is a substantial achievement which is infeasible in interaction through emails. For instance, when I was a sophomore at university, my friend and I had to conduct a research together and hand in the result in a specific format. My friend didn't have that much experience with the Microsoft Word, so she used to make her content list by hand; when I figured out that how much troubles she has with the content without knowing there's an easier way, I taught her. Hadn't we worked together in the same place, I wouldn't have noticed it and she would have used the same approach she had.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it might be possible to solve little problems through email, however, in person interaction with others can bring so many more benefits for everyone, therefore it's a better way of communication.