Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this progressive and sophisticated world we live, human beings have been looking for ways to elevate their knowledge circle. University courses is of most significant importance in developing this issue for students. It plays a prominent role for creating an educational environment for students to improve their knowledge in any field. Many people believe all university students should be required to take history courses even it is irrelevant to their field of study. However, some others have an opposite point of view. In my vantage point, history courses should be mandatory for students. In what follows, I will elaborate on my vantage point.

First, it is significant to be mentioned that, history of a country is a good indicator of the culture of the country, so students university students should be familiar with history of their country. Put it in other words, history courses provide a chance for students to know their country better in order to get more familiar with the whole aspects of the culture of the community. As a result, students can help to improve societies' culture by knowing the history. For instance, I had history course beside my main courses at university, in this course our professor mentioned our great king attitude toward ruling the country. Our great king, the great Koroush, had gentle manner with foreigners coming to our country. This manner is part of our culture and students get familiar with this culture and proud of it. Thus, the students, as a segment of society, learn to improve their culture, and avoid dishonesty. This approach pave a way for having a developed country with good culture.

Another reason which deserves some attention here is that, mandatory history courses cause the students find their potential passion and interest in this field. For example, one of my friends has chemistry diploma, but she require to pass the history course by her university. She finds this field of study interesting and she kept studying and researching in history. Finally, she changed her major and become a history professor an history avid. If the university had not provided history courses, my friend would not be able to find her interest.

From what has been discussed above, we may safely reach the conclusion that, university students should take history classes. Since it not only improve the societies' culture but also fortify students' talent in history.