Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

An ability of read and write is more important today than in the past.

Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

As the world becomes increasingly civilized, there is a competition between humans who want to be successful. Many people deem that today writing and reading skills play crucial role in being successful, while others have a conviction that in the past these skills were needed more. it is my firm belief that in this century abilities to write and read are more essential for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, nobody could overlook this fact that 21 century is era of technology and everybody wants to make their life easier with those techniques. however, to use it properly, people have to have reading skills. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influence by my own personal experience. About two months ago my father sent washing machine to my relatives, who is living in village. they used it approximately 4-5 days then claimed that machine does not work . When we check it , it turns out to be that they screwed the bolt wrong.As a result it was clear that they did not read instructions accurately. if they had had abilities to read, they would never had these kind of problem.

Another equally vital reason that should be highlighted here is that today it is hard to survive without appropriate work. Each employer requires writing and reading skills ,even experience in this field ,except rough works. As we all know, professions like designer, accounter, programmer are wellpaid. In contrast , hard works are with low salary. Drawing from my own personal experience, well- paid jobs has great conditions to work. my grandfather permit to my mum get high education , however to my uncle he could not afford. As a result, now my mother has job with good salary, but my uncle lives in village with bad conditions. if my grandfather had never permit to study to my mother, we would never live in great conditions.

Last but not least, in the past while making relationships people pay attention to their behavior, character,nevertheless today humans evaluate people by their reading, writing, talking skills. In addition , to be successful in career it is essential to have business contacts, friendships. it is also requires negotiation, reading, writing skills.

In all of aforementioned reason it is explicitly obvious that to have a well-paid job,to use technology to make life easier, to make relationships people should have reading and writing abilities.