Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of modern life. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely assert that I think it is so vital for young people to have ability to plan and organize in order to have a better life in the modern and complex life. I think of two reason to support my claim, and I will explore these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, I think that young people need to have a ability to plan and organize because the speed of change in the modern life is extremely high and they need that ability to not get confused. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, last year I wanted to buy a computer. I heard that some city center in the London has a variety of models of computer. I did my research before that and I knew what kind of computer I want. When I arrived there, I felt that I am confused. It was hard to believe but I had some difficulties with my decision. Even though I knew what I need but I hesitated over my decision. At last, I did not buy anything from there and only because of the fact that technology development bring us great range of choices and that could turn your decision making into some hard process. I think this example could vividly shows us that how much is important to have the ability to plan and organise. Without these capabilities you may get lost and confused.

Secondly, in the modern life you are going to face with some unpredicted situations and in order to deal with these situations you have to plan and organize. For instance, couple of years age, I was working in some office as a file manager. My work was to study and put the files in some specific order. At that time using computers were not common in the offices so I did everything on my own. After some years, the computer entered that offices and made some crucial change in the work scope. I did not expect everything to change and I was shocked. I faced with some unpredicted situations so I had to deal with different situations. It was more hard for me because I did not know anything about the computers and actually I did not expect that change.

In the light of above mentioned reasons, I believe it is important for all people especially the younger people to have better ability to plan and organize. In my firm belief I think two of the important reasons about this issue are not get confused and deal better with the unpredicted events in the modern life.