Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whether they are adult or young children, to use money effectively requires complicated skill. Some people believe that if children organize their money at a young age, it would probably help them to become responsible for spending money when they turn adults. On the other hand, others think that the exact opposite of this. From my point of view, give a chance to young children to owe and manage money on their own is not that beneficial for the following reasons.

Above all, the problem will distract a child from their lessons. Instead of doing their homework to expand their knowledge, they also have to worry about the money for tomorrow’s meal because they have to tackle it by themselves. This could affect the child's studies harmfully. Moreover, if you decide to give money to your young child to manage it on their own, it would be impossible because they are not capable enough to stop them from eating many candies or things they like. The results could be worse than you imagine, the child would be lost their money or waste it on unnecessary things would cause a real problem in the communication between you and your child.

Another reason is that the thieves could robber your child because of the money which gives fear to a child, not the experience. I think it would be better to allow a child who has a responsibility to take care of themselves because it is more crucial than the ability to spend money efficiently. For example, even though I started owning money when I was in tenth grade, I never struggle to manage it.

All in all, manage their own money may harmful for both health and the mindset of a young child. Despite the advantages of it, I think the cons outweigh the pros of it.