Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

In the recent times, academics have become important for people to be useful and successful in life. Many people thus, propose to be versatile in knowledge for different educational subjects which is of more benefits than depending on a single subject. I agree with the idea of having a wide knowledge in many academics subjects to focus on particular subject. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, ability to have vast range of knowledge in the academics subject will help to gain disparate knowledge in each subjects of study. Indeed, some people are intelligent and they can to retain and make different ideas and information at the same time. Thus, such people can learn different subjects and perform brilliantly. However some don’t have the opportunity which will result for them into failure. Moreover, ability to study different courses in school enhances the brains functionality for the student to be active and smart. My personal experience as an example, when I was in university, I learnt different courses in my department. I went to other department to borrow more courses which helped me to have wide knowledge on different courses and made me to participate in different debates held in my school. This attitude has boosted my brain to be active and always at alert to answer any questions related to any subjects. Therefore, it helps to know more and be versatile in different subjects.

Secondly, when you have wide knowledge in different subjects, it helps in someone's career. Certainly, it is a tremendous act if one should always prepares for future. Nowadays, most companies prefer person who can give and deliver adequate information to their satisfaction. Thus, for her to be able to prep and fit into the current system, she should standout academically and this can be achieved when she has tried to sacrifice by gaining information on different subjects. Apparently, this would have prepared and make you ready for your career work. For example, a school offers employment to my friend because she speaks French, Spanish and Danish languages fluently whereby she is earning a fat salary and this assisted her to quickly become successful than her colleagues that explicitly depend on one subject. Therefore, people that use the best opportunity to learn different academic subject have better future.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that having wide knowledge in different subject will help to have different ideas in different subjects and help ones career to flourish than specify on single subject.