Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to work at a job that you enjoy, even if the salary is low, than it is to have a high-paying job that you do not enjoy.

It is more important to work at a job that you enjoy

Today, we live in a world where people are struggling to earn more money. No one can deny that money provides luxurious life in each and every way. Most people work in places where they can earn more money even though they do not enjoy their work. However, I prefer to have a job in which I enjoy.

First of all, if we have interest in our work, productivity will increase automatically because we will be able to focus on work throughout the working hours. On the other hand people who work just to make more money and not passionate about their job they can’t perform well and as a result companies would lose their revenue. Best example is customer service jobs. People who really want to help and like to resolve customers issues should join this field. If they just work for money then they will not be able to handle customers' problems calmly and as a result that business will lose their customers.

Furthermore, the outcome of being in a job that we love is that we will wake up relaxed and going to our work will not be terrifying. At work we will finish our task enthusiastically and try to learn tough things if required for our job. We will not mind extending our hours to finish our work task. I think money will follow in any profession, if we do our job with enthusiasm and 100% dedication.

Finally, life is very precious. We should spend it in a way in which we enjoy. If we spend most of our day time working in places where we do not enjoy, it would be very stressful for us. As a result, we will have more health issues and our family life will be disturbed. For example, one of my friends was an engineer and used to work in a company where they were not paying well but work was less stressful. He was enjoying his work , no health issues and his family life was peaceful. On the other hand one of my friends joined a company where they were paying high salaries but workers had to spend long hours and work was very stressful. After a few years of working in that stressful atmosphere he started to have health problems and his family life was also disturbed.

In conclusion, people should work in which they enjoy. They should not work only for money. No one can deny the importance of money because money can provide a luxurious life. However, I think we should work where we have interest and we enjoy it because it is good for health, less family problems and increase productivity.