Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Ideas, concepts and facts are very important elements of our everyday life. Whatever we think, we need to depends on facts, how the myth behind this, then we generate ideas and search for concrete concepts to engender the correct reasoning. Learning ideas and concepts is more important than learning only facts, some will agree the given prompt, others would disagree with this. In my view, ideas and concepts has paramount importance for the following two important reason.

The main reason is that ideas and concepts clarify our learning. When we are starting to learn something a new, we needs ideas and concepts rather we will be disorientated and biased by the facts behind the topic. For example, when I was reading in school at class ten, I got the Newtons law of gravity first and I supposed it something like fall of apple and rise of the rocket and thought the topic was arcane. But later, when my teacher explained the topic elaborately, I got my fault and amend me from biased. And later the law of gravity was my likable topic and in my university life I have completed my thesis work on this topic in advance level. As you can see that small ideas and concepts indulged me to move forward and helped to choose an influential areas of science.

Another reason is that ideas and concepts has social importance and helps to shirk the prejudice driven by facts. In our society there are many myths lapsed and these myths and strange customs always indulge us to choose something unscientific and immoral. For instance, in my village life, I used to go to the school on by bare foot and whenever I got banged on my door, my mother said me, it is not a good day for me and I should stay in my home instead to go school. Another myths was, never eat eggs on exam day, if you eat egg, you would have chance to get zero in exam. These prejudice were only based on the facts rather no science and solid ideas empirical evidence support it. This experience taught me that only scientific data driven ideas and concepts is the true things to erase social and society driven myths regarding facts.

In sum, some would oppose the ideas and concepts helps to mend the facts driven myths. It helps not only our learning process but also acts as a catalyst to remove our societal prejudices. Hence, we should learn ideas and concepts rather than facts.