Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The improvement of technology, undoubtedly made many tasks easier to ovecome in life during last decades but there are different opinions upon the question "does the life got more comfortable than before". Some people believed that although we can provide our necessities simpler in modern societies, it will take more effort to gainmoney and nowadays we are most of the time working instead of enjoying our life. but In my point of view we have more comfortable lives comparing to our grandparents lives mainly because of following reasons.

Fisrt of all because, our basic necessities are provided now. In the past, they were always worried if somehing happens to their farms or their products and what would they eat or wear after that. but we do not have to be concerned about these issues anymore because there are many insurances planned to support our lives during unexpected events. we just work to earn money and we can obtain anything we want using that.

Secondly, we work during the week and rest at weekends and holidays. our income gives us the chance to travel and have more fun with or family. but in the past, all the family had to work everyday so as to reach their basic necessities. A woman had to bake bread by herself, cook lunch, do the laundry, wash the dishes and clean the house without using any machines which was too much time-consuming so she were always usy doing these stuff and there were no time to enjoy her life.

To conclude, I believe despite the problems came along with imrovement of societies such as teraffic, air polution and etc, we have better lives now and we should be grateful for that.