Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that one of the best ways to prepare teenagers for their future life is to motivate them to take extracurricular activities during their studying. I believe that having a part-time job can be very beneficial for young people's future life. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, by having a part-time job, we can learn various skills being very useful in our future life. Nowadays, companies need employers with different skills and those who learn various skills in their life have more chances to get those jobs. For instance, five years ago when I was a freshman, I used to work in an electronics company as a part-time researcher that I was going to collect some pieces of information about a specific concept. during my part-time job, I learned how to be an effective researcher. And, now I worked as a graduate full-time researcher in one of the professional research groups because of my mentioned research background. Had I not worked part-time in that company I would not have had this opportunity.

Secondly, should we work part-time, we will learn how to make money and also the way we should save it. young people need to be independent of their family and get prepared for their future life.

By working during our school we will get to know how we can make money and the effort that we will tolerate. So we will value the money we have and try to spend it properly. At the same time, we will respect our parents for their support as we will find out how they were supportive of us. For example, as I mentioned in the previous paragraph, when I worked as a part-time researcher, I coped with many problems, and it took me a long time to handle those problems and it was the time that I perceive the concept of working hard as my father. And because I was an amateur, I did not pay a lot and I used to save all of my money. because of that experience, I learn the making and saving money and how my parents had been supportive of me.

To sum up, I think that having a part-time job can help us acquire insight into some skills that are necessary for our future life and career, and we will find out how to save money and spend it correctly.