Do you agree or disagree with the following statements?

Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, there are many things for every person to learn about and do. While some people try to do quite a lot of different things, others prefer to master a few matters. As far as I am concerned, it is better to master a handful of tasks rather than learn about everything. The reasons why I believe so will be discussed hereunder.

First, by doing many things, people lose their ability to concentrate on tasks. There is a possibility that they fail any or even all of them. When anyone has an obsession with doing many things, he or she has not enough time to learn about them thoroughly. As a result, they can not do it properly. In this regard, there is a famous Kurdish proverb, the equivalent of which in English may sound like this, "Anyone who does everything, knows nothing. My own experience demonstrates this reality. About fifteen years ago, when I was in high school, I had a friend who was always busy doing various stuff that he was barely able to attend school. He usually could not do his homework or assignments. He was playing soccer for the high school team and also, was in the singing group. He attended the English class after the school was closed, and also went to the gym. As I mentioned earlier, he was so busy that he was not able to do any of those tasks well. His grades were poor, and he got fired from the singing group. His after school activities were unsuccessful too.

Second, when people try many things, they feel they are brilliant and competent, which might be harmful in their future. Because of the shallow information about different things they have, they think they can do everything. As a result, they become overconfident, and this will hurt them in the future. For instance, when I was in university, studying Civil Engineering. I had a classmate. He was trying to become an expert in every aspect of Civil Engineering, such as roads, bridges, structures, dams. Because he knew a little in every field, he felt like a great engineer. Nevertheless, when he graduated from university, he could not find a job. He was not an expert in any field, and these days everyone looks for an expert to hire.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I strongly believe that people should not bother to do many things, because it will not be beneficial for them. If they learn a few things properly, they can be very successful in their life. Also, they will be able to concentrate on their important matters.