Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

In today's progressive world, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effects of people who influence our life. Some people hold the opinion that students are more influenced by their teachers. On the other extreme of the rope, others have the opposite view. Although both sides take their own positions, personally speaking, I firmly believe that the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will explain my reasons to justify my points of view.

As the first and paramount reason, students who developing a relationship with their teachers expand their horizons and help them to create functional and helpful skills. In other words, teacher can provide for their students many ideas and concepts that can help them to achieve their personal goals. Taking my experience as a compelling example. When I was at high school, I had many professors that help me a lot to solve personal problems. To be more specific, my teachers tried to help me with their valuable individual experiences and professionalism. As result, I could understand their advices and apply it for my life. Therefore, If I had not had the influence of my professors in my life, nor could I solve my problems neither get some valuable knowledges.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint is that, students are more influenced by their teachers because they have more life experience. I mean, teachers can provide for their students advices which can decrease their stress and worries. For instance, an experimental research conducted by some psychology master's showed that people how have less stress and worries have a good lifestyle. Also, the research points out that these people have less mental disease, such as depression.

In conclusion, take the above reasons into account, teachers not only provide for their students a whole gamut of knowledge, but also they can show valuable virtues and experiences that can influence student's life in a positive way.