Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Friends are on the most important source of success and confidence in everyone's life which can resemble a mainstay in crucial times, especially the old and closer friends. I believe that having long-term relationship with a small and specific number of people would have more significant influences on our happiness and mental peace than making many new friends from various types of stratum and personality. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

The first exquisite point that should be mentioned is that with old friends you have a lot of common values and hobbies which can be shared and enjoyed. They know you much more than other people and could get along with you easily. Besides, being in the front of old and close buddies you do not have to care too much about what you say or do. Everything that you express or convey would not hurt any of your practical interests. It is just the way of relief and relaxation so if you want to vent your emotions an old close friend is always a better choice since he is more familiar with your personality than new friends so you do not have to worry about judgmental reactions or strange face impressions.

Another reason drives me to indicate is that the level of trust and intimacy in long-term relationships is not comparable with new friends due to the long history behind this kind of relationship. Old friends are more dependable and reliable. You can be confident that you would have someone in your back in case of emergencies. You are never alone so it saves you a load of troubles. But you can not count on new friends so much since that relation just formed and the foundation of your friendship is not consolidated. For having a strong and dependable relation with profound intimacy, you have to past through a lot of experience with each other and make history together. The history in a relationship brings consistency and reciprocal respect and support which are resulted from cognition during the time bed. So from the alluded perspective old and close friends are preferable to new peers.

Judging from what I have mentioned above I should reinforce my perspective that antiquity in relationships is monumental and significant so having a circle of old and close friends have some advantages and priority over making new friends occasionally and easily. Because with old buddied you have a lot of in common and can share many of your feelings and entertainments. Besides due to intimacy and affection between you the old group of friends is more dependable and the pillars of your friendship are more strong and sustainable compared to new ones.