Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although some people might believe young people and juvenile of the present time have no influence in our future society, I completely disagree with them. In my opinion, young people today, are the most important part of future society, and if we ignore them, we will be in a real trouble tomorrow. In the following article, I try to give my reasons and explain why I think young people are our future power.

To begin with, it sounds clear that the society is in the hand of energetic and active people of the age who are about 25-50. Thus, young people of age below 20 of today, will be the next active generation about 20 years later. Consequently, it seems unfair to overlook them with this perspective in mind that they won't have impact on important decisions. We should pay attention to them, and train them well enough, not to be in trouble a few years after that. To speak more precisely, whether we want or not, the present people influencing the society now, will be too old in a near future that they have to be retired. And instead, we will face the people who were young before, but now contribute highly to the society.

Moreover, as young people have an open mind, they can teach a lot to those experienced people who are excellent in their job, but sometimes need a new way. Sometimes it happens that a creative young person suggests an issue which seems a novel solution. Thus, I think we'd better not underestimate them. If in each era we use this young and dynamic energy, we will have a more brilliant future. For example, I had a great professor in university that always reminded us of many of his students who had taught him a lot. Although he was a great professor, but he believed in the creative, open minded brains of young students.

To wrap it up, our future of society is in the hand of young people of today, as people grow older and present influencive people will retire in the future. In addition, our young people not only will build the future of societies but also have a great impact now, let alone the future which is certainly theirs! That's why I believe that paying attention to young people is equal to a brighter future.