Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Since the dawn of civilization and industrialization, governments have played a pivotal role in people's life. Their decisions and budget allocations affect many aspects of life, including education or healthcare system. The question which arises here is whether governments use and rely on youth talents in their measures or not. I, personally, assert that governments are not using these talent and intelligent minds in crucial decisions of society. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

The first remarkable reason to be mentioned is that as young people are not enough experienced, governments think that they might cause severe problems for the country. Youngs, especially the ones who recently graduated from university, has not been in the real world and do not have the knowledge to cope with issues. As a result, they might take some emotional decisions which be harmful to society. For instance, in my country, we had a very young environment minister. He could not take wise decisions at all, by the end of his responsibilities, we had several environmental problems, including cutting the forests leading to drought, having air pollution. Had he experiences, we would not have faced with these problems.

The other equally important point is that nowadays, most of the young population are reluctant to contribute to these problems. They are more engages in their entertainment activities such as swimming and other sports. Moreover, as families were not successful in nurturing helpful member for society, children lack critical thinking ability, so they do not involve themselves in these eras. In other words, parents raise bookish and studious ones who could not handle and cope with hard situations. They could not even tackle their stress levels or accepting their mistakes. Thus, young are not mentally ready to be involved in vital decisions of society.

In conclusion, administers are not utilizing young people in decision making due to the fact that they may have not the excellent performance and take detrimental decisions. It is highly recommended that governments support on children from childhood to reinforce the needed abilities so that young can participate in important decisions which undoubtedly could help them get better results since they have a fresh mind.