Do you agree professional athletes such as the football player and basketball player deserve high salaries to be paid?

For society, there are no definite answers regarding whether athletes deserve high salaries or not. Some people may think that professional athletes do not deserve high salaries, while others can argue that they deserve high salaries. In my opinion, I agree with the latter.

To begin with, professional athletes have to be under extremely high pressure environment. To be more concise, whether they can persist in extremely high pressure environment is the necessary condition to be professional athletes. Only when they can bear such high pressure environment can they prove that they are qualified to be professional athletes. For instance, NBA players must be under tremendous stressful environment because they are renown people. In addition, if they lose the game in the competition, they will receive a lot of criticisms from public, fans, and group members. Since professional athletes possess perseverance to endure such psychological pressure, they surely deserve handsome salaries. Therefore, it is obviously that professional athletes can bear such environment (tolerate such touch environment)in which other people can't.

Secondly, professional athletes must run the risk of death. To be specific, professional athletes have their body involving in the extreme condition regularly. So dangerous is this condition that it results in many athletes' death. For instance, a great number of renown athletes die in sport fields, because their bodies are in extreme status regularly, which will lead to sudden of death easily. In addition, when professional athletes die, there is no wholly complete policy that ensures their family stable money. Since professional athletes have high risk of death, they should be paid handsome salaries. Only when they can be paid enormous salaries are they willing to run the risk of death to involve in their profession.

Last but not least, professional athletes have positive effect on children. Children have benefited from professional athletes considerably since they can learn many from professional athletes. For example, children who view those athletes as hero indirectly learn how to persist in difficulty and what is perseverance through observing them. Furthermore, most of children eventually cultivate healthy attitudes, and are more courageous to chase their dream. Usually it is because of seeing professional athletes as hero that young people dream of one day being a pilot or winning a gold medal in the Olympics. Since professional athletes help the world develop children's mental abilities, they deserve handsome salaries. Therefore, through professional athletes, Children's mindset has positive growth.

Admittedly, some people may oppose me regarding this statement. For example, people from different types of jobs, diligent in their work, should also receive high salaries. However, professional athletes do not just work hard like everyone else but have to risk their life in their profession. Hence, I still believe that professional athletes rightly merit high salaries.