Food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improve the way people live?

Our eating habits have undergone a paradigm shift in the last decades owing to the hectic city life that most people lead. Although people are unanimous that there has been a change in this regard and they care more about what they eat, whether this shift has been for the better or not is still moot point. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that despite the developments in science and improvements of hygienic conditions in preparing food, the food we eat today is by far less healthy compared to the past. In the ensuing paragraphs some convincing reasons will be delineated to elaborate my personal stance.

To commence with, it is established beyond doubt that human beings bend over backwards to lead a healthy lifestyle. Indeed, in today's hectic world many diseases have penetrated every single facet of our lives, which prevent us from having a healthy lives. Generally phrased, the food people eat play a significant role in individual's way of living and can bring deleterious effects on the health of people. As a matter of fact, nowadays a plethora of people rely on fast food and pre-prepared meals which contain too much salt, fat, sugar and other ingredients that are not healthy for body. As far as I am concerned, people in past time provided with homemade food and nourishing meals and that is why those people lived longer than today's people. To elucidate more on this issue, an unhealthy food can bring different diseases such as obesity, heart diseases and so forth. In this case, the way people live will definitely change and their lifestyle can not only improve but also can put people's health into serious danger. As a tangible example, researches have shown that majorities of people who do not care about their healthy meals suffer from overweight and many other problems. In fact, this trend has increased among people especially youth.

Another reason that cannot go unnoticed is that in today's hectic city people spend less time with their family. To put it in general word, gone those days that people gather and cooperate in making food. As a matter of fact, in such case, people were provided a precious moment to address problems of other members and got informed of many things that happen to them. Going into the depth, fast food and prepared meals have separated people and have created a situation, which people forget that there is a foundation called family. However, what was alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the countless merits it has, indisputably, many people are willing to consume healthier food with full of nutrition and nowadays people are provide with these meals rather than past days. Also, owing to the fact that today's different food could become ready as soon as possible, not only can people spend more time with their family and improve their social relation but also can allocate more time to their personal works. Nonetheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

In light of the reasons elaborated, I reiterate that the food we eat has influenced our way of living and has changed it significantly. Actually, pre-prepared meals have deleterious effects on our health and cause many diseases such as obesity, heart diseases and so on. In addition, because food is easy to prepare, crowds of people do not spend their precious time with family due to the fact that making food will provide an opportunity for people to gather and get informed of many things.