If you were an employer, which kind of worker would you prefer to hire : an experienced worker at a higher salary or inexperienced worker at a lower salary?

As far as I concern, People have been debating the pros and cons of the statement that hiring experienced worker with high pay rate. Experience already defines less chances to get failure as you have all kind of experiences in the past. From my personal view point, I strongly agree with the hiring higher salary experienced worker for the following two rationales.

To begin with, Experienced person solve the all problems easily. Person with different experiences knows solutions for the all problems. Only negative concerns is employer has to spend higher amount of money to hire all rounder experienced person. I will take my own personal example to illustrate this. I have my own physical therapy clinic. I hired new graduate in the past when I opened the clinic to save some of my money. New graduate worked very hard, but because of lack of experience, people never liked him. After few years, I hired another therapist who has 15 years experience in the field. That experienced therapist had an idea how to resolve physical therapy related problems and how to crack audits and also, that person helps me to build up my patient's level and eventually, I had so much profit.

The another reason, Hiring experienced worker means less chances to make mistakes. As experienced person have broad aspect of knowledge and have few years of experience will reduce the chance of failure. Increase chances of success rate. To illustrate this, One of my colleague is very experienced with all the machines and computers. One time, My ultrasound machine was not functioning and I had four patients waiting for the machine. I tried it and I mad every functions worse as I never had any experience in that field. I called my friend and he showed me how to fix that machine over the phone in one attempt without making any mistake. My friend saved my carrier with experience and knowledge.

Some people conflict my sentence by saying that you can hire less experienced person with less salary. That's very true. I think both have their own pros and cons. According to recent survey released by the federal research, More that two-thirds employers believe to hire experienced workers even though they have to pay higher salary.

All in all, Hiring of experienced workers need to be considered positively in terms of promoting good business. It not just means to find the solutions easily, but also means for less chances to make mistakes. In general, I wholeheartedly believe that the very first thing we should do now is to admit the importance of experienced people as the key to open the door of our bleak future.