Improving schools is the most important factor in the successful development of a country

It is generally agreed that education is one of the vital aspects of every country which should not be denied. Although all the people agree on its importance, many of them are not of the opinion that it is the most crucial issue of a society. The vast majority of people are of the opinion that the development of a country mostly depends on improving economy and not on improving schools. I, contrary to the popular belief, contend that improving schools is the most important factor in the successful development of a country. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples.

One of the reasons coming to mind at first is that schools are the first places where anyone learns the basic science of life such as mathematics, experimental science, history and language. The main aim of learning these subjects is to learn how to think. The statistics conducted in my area recently reveal that if children learn the basis of these subjects well at school, it has a positive effect on improving their logic skills/logical thinking. If the quality of learning at schools improves, in the long run, the/a country will have members with more logical thinking abilities who/, which(this fact) can be very beneficial for the sustainable development of the country.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting my opinion is that the characteristics and i behaviors of children is shaped at schools. Nowadays most of the schools only concentrate on teaching experimental knowledge to children not more important things such as learning to be honest, faithful, and generally learning to be a good man. As a result, countries lack morality. Recently, psychologists claimed that the most effective way to reduce this problem is to take some actions in order to teach people to be more ethical and the best places for starting these actions are schools since children are more able to learn these things than adults.

The last but not the least point is that schools are considered as small/miniature societies. When children grow up and enter the real society, they look forward to facing the same environment as they have experienced before at school. Generally children do not achieve a thorough perspective of the real society while studying at schools and they believe that they are getting the correct perspective. To reduce this paradoxical issue, schools should start an action in order to either make the atmosphere like the atmosphere of a real society or teach children that they are not going to face something like this outside. As an example, any educational system rather than coeducational system does not give a good understanding of the society, which contains both genders.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that improving schools affects the development of a country positively; actually, it is the most effective action. However, that was a story in a nutshell. There are other reasons and examples which are not mentioned here due to the dearth of time. Finally, it is suggested that a survey be conducted to find out the effects of improving schools on developing a country in real.