the internet has benefits or not

Controversy exists over whether the advent of the Internet has negatively influenced people's lives. I believe, however, access to the precious information offered by the Internet does more goods than harms since it broadens people's perspectives and provides endless hours of entertainment for them.

The first aspect to point out is that people's points of view will improve by the Internet. People can enrich their lives by the wide variety of facilities available on the Internet. Not only does the Internet cause problems for people, but also it prevents them from being trapped in troubles emerged by not having proper knowledge. One of the rigors of modern life is that having general knowledge about particular areas is inevitable to lead a normal life. If you are not aware of either an advancement or a new threat, your whole life will be suffered. This is where the Internet plays the role of a teacher who helps you broaden your experience by acquiring vital information. Take the case of a teacher for instance. He might feel perplexed by the behavior of his students in the class showing peculiar actions while he is teaching. They make no progress despite all his persuasive comments or threats. He cannot handle the problem by talking to them or asking a counselor. He can simply read some new research presented on the Internet about a new kind of method that he has recently found which motivates any kind of sloth student. He can make use of it to solve the conflict.

A further more subtle point is that the Internet offers people sheer joy of having tremendous hours of fun. Being able to enjoy yourself without the need to implore a busy friend to allocate some of his time to you is one of the best features of the Internet. You can have access to exciting online games for example. You may join some unknown rivals from different parts f the world. You can both take a break from hectic life by being involved in a game you are passionately interested in and even socialize with new people having different cultures and attitudes toward life. It enables you to make friends with those you find a lot in common and provides the opportunity of losing the track of time which you used to have trouble in finding an enjoyable thing to do. For instance, a young adult who has recently failed in an exam and feels despondent may join a group on the internet where he can share ideas and have fun with people from round the world which gives him the valuable opportunity to forget about his problems.

To summarize, the Internet provides people with the opportunity to enrich their ideas and spend tremendous hours of fun. It is high time we stopped overlooking the fact it is worth trying new technologies though they might have adverse effect .