Leaders like John F Kennedy and Luther King has high contribution to the people of the united states. Name any one world leader who you think has contributed to the people. Give specific reasons behind your choice.

The people are directly influenced by their leader. Leader represents them, sometimes the image of the particular nation or group is characterisized by it's leader. Just like John F. Kennedy and Martin Luther King, DR A.P.J. Abdul Kalam has also made huge contributions to the people of India.

Dr Kalam was the well known scientist, who served as a President of India for five years. He dedicated his whole life for the improvement of the society and he has always promoted good ideas. Mr Kalam was philanthropist, philosopher and a great leader. He was best in giving motivational speeches. He encouraged students the most. He was the key person behind country's technological development in various areas like rockets, missiles, fighter planes and many more.It is said that, he sacrificed his whole life for "two S" , Science and Students.

When Mr. kalam was president, he never opt for luxurious life as commonly each president possesses. He was a down to earth and most humble as a person. He used to treat his bodyguards, security men, cooks, managers, workers, driver as a family member. This influenced people of India. People started respecting each other as well as they started giving respect to the vendors, taxi drivers, workers, swappers etc. Thus Dr Kalam unknowingly contributed to the unity of the nation.

Dr Abdul Kalam has taken many important decisions as a president for the improvement of the nation. He initiated policies to improve schools, colleges, government agencies, various sectors, technological domain, public health department and human resources as well. He never use public resources for the personal benefits. The built up and success of the Indian Space Research Organization(ISRO) is mainly due to Mr Kalam. He was the one who helped India to achieve nuclear strength.

Thus, his tremendous efforts in technology, study, public domain, health and services, defense sector and mostly to betterment of society as a leader are the reason for choosing him as one of the best world leaders. Due to his good will and sparking personality Dr Kalam is the most loved president in history of India.