No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

The statement claims that, the growth of any particular field is related with many other fields. In my view, the statement is fairly generalized . I strongly believe that the development and growth of the field is correlated to many other phenomena, objectives, empirical relations and experience of other fields.

The chief reason why I am agree with the claim is, the fact that no particular invention or advancement is purely related to only one single thing or principle. For an example, advancement in technology has to do with wider range of fields. The size of first computer is far bigger than the current pocket computer. To achieve this tremendous success, the phenomena and principles of integrated circuits, heat transfer, data storage capacity, material strength and electronics communication are mixed and correlated with each other. The advancement in operating system has to do with the knowledge of several equipments like arduino mega and arduino uno.

Like technology, the study of any particular subject or methodology is interconnected to several methodologies. To study the concept of black-hole, the knowledge of quantum physics, reflection and absorbing phenomena of light and black hole, relativity principle and thesis related to space is necessary. Without having the outside knowledge one cannot produce the appealing results in the field. Similarly, dearth of erudite people and illusion of ideas for advancement will lead to waste of time and efforts.

Apart from that, it also applies in study of politics, economy, evolution of animals including mankind, atmosphere, psychology, medical science, automation and even in arts. Latest example for this is the DMIT test. In this test by taking finger prints of the person, the behavior, strong points, weak points, improvements etc can be determined. This method is widely used among students to know their best interest and capabilities. This method incorporates psychology and neuroscience( the nervous system). In simple words it interconnects mind with the fingerprints of the individual. In contrast to this, the person with knowledge of only psychology cannot develop any strong efficient method of brain mapping.

In sum, the correlation or incorporation of the fields will ultimately lead to the advancement and improvement of human life directly or indirectly. It is beneficial for making our lives easy. For doing so, the experience and plenty of knowledge of wide ranges of fields is the primary need.