Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade (mark) on the project. Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students?

Evaluating students in schools and universities has always been a place of controversy among scholars. While some of them believes that the prominent goal of education should be learn the whole asppects of life, others emphsize on individual growth. On of the material that are still in the debate is whether the resulat of group project assignment should be considered as a criteria to evaluate students, or this project should be consided as a practice. I firmly believe that group projects should be graded by teachers, in a way that all the membares receive a same mark. There are some advantagous to this view, and in this essay, I will elaborate on two of my most important reasons.

The first and most important reason is that the group projects are similar to a society's situation. A number of people cooperate with each other to reach a finite goal, however, a lot of ways exist to reach aim. For example, some of the members of a group prefer to have regular plan, divide the duty in some section and each element do one part daily. On the other hand, others want to involve in all sections to know profoundly the course's matreials. The diffrent mindsets are apparent. But, the rsult of the society is one thing for all member, seperate of the way. So the same final results of this project learn students how to live in society.

The second noteworthy point I want to mention is that improving the social skills is more important the grade. In contrast, students think that their foremost goal is grade. So if the group project has effect directly in the students final grade, the student oblige themselves to in corporate in the project. Thus they force themselves to enhance their social skills, indeed.

In sum, I firmly believe that the group projects should have same grade for all the members. Some reasons lead me to this viewpoint, Chief amongst them is that students learn how to live in society. Aside from this reason, the student subconsiously force themselves to improve social skills.