In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that today high rate of change in technology and society make a realistic prediction about potential jobs that can lead to a successful future impossible. I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that in the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

First and foremost, today governments' managers become helpless from regulating the number of job positions with the number of educated people. It is the serious problem of our today society which a lot of young people cannot find a job, because the population of academic educated people are so much higher than available careers. However, in the past, all of the students who enter universities were sure that they would be able to have an appropriate job and a happy life in future.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that the occupation situation is even more severe for workers and people without academic education. In recent years, the high speed of development in science and technology leads to industries need lesser and lesser labors to powered their production. For example, in most factories, the old instruments are replacing with new ones which are completely automatics. Last year my uncle lost his job at a logging factory because of this happen.

Finally, yet importantly, some rules make job conditions very uncertain for employees. For example, in the past, most of the people employed permanently by companies. Nonetheless, today most employment is temporary, and government rules are mainly in favor of bosses rather workers. The head of companies is able to faired people without any difficulty, the circumstance that increases stress and anxiety for employees.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that in the past it was easier to identify which type of career lead to a successful life. Because today the number of applicants suppress the number of job positions, and employment rules are not fair for workers, and high tech technology is quickly changing industries.