In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Choosing a major career is an essential step of every person who reaches adulthood; therefore, people usually decide jobs which guarantee their stable life with high salaries. I agree with the notion that in the past, it is easier to consider what type of job would bring back a prospective life due to some rational reasons.

First of all, the number of pofessions, in the past, were so limited that people found it easier for them to possess an appropriate jobs. Unlike today's situation when there are a multitude of different work for people to choose, jobs in the past were always in a vicious circle. Specifically, if some people wanted to have an affluent life, they would likely to go for doctor, engineer, and bussiness men now that these careers are reputed for their noble future security. On the other hand, juvenile who live in the modern world are inclined to be drowned in the huge number of jobs provided in this day and age. They seem not to figure out their interest and ardor when standing in front of so many choices. To illustrate, my younger brother is now still confused whenever he is asked about his future career. His reaction is totally contravened from my older sister in the past: she always said that she wanted to be a doctor to achieve a successful future.

Secondly, the process of choosing a secure career is more arduous in the present due to severe competitions, which originates from the growing population. Young people have to learn a myriad of skills in order to meet the demands of their work; however, they will still be replaced if their is somebody who has more vigorous talent than them. As a result, current jobs may not be the permenant jobs. However, in the past, when the competitions were not so intense, people easily captivated their opportunities to get a good profession, even promoted easily. For example, my aunt used to narrate that she got quickly accepted as a teacher when she applied to work as a highschool teacher because there were not so many candidates at that time, making her the more bombastic during the interview time.

In conclusion, it is deniable that people in the past made no great effort to identify a secure career due to the jobs' restriction and less competitive rivalry.