Schools should ask students to evaluate their teachers. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In many societies, giving feedbacks to a person elder than you, is considered unethical. having growing in such societies students fail to evaluate their teachers. However, the evaluation of teacher by a student is something crucial because it allows the teacher to know areas where he or she can improve, creates a good teacher-students relationship, and maximized the students performance.

Firstly, evaluation from students can help the teacher to improve his effectiveness in teaching. students are the best people who can evaluate teacher, for they are the ones who are affect by the teacher's teaching style; therefore, they are able to provide positive feedbacks basing on what they have experienced. To illustrate, my former school had a good culture of providing some time for students to evaluate their teachers. this would always impact teachers positively because they would know what exactly they need to do so that their lesson can be well understood. it is therefore very good for teacher to be evaluated by students.

In addition, through evaluation students creates a good relationship with their teacher. it is only when a person shows you his or her concern about the making a positive impact in your life that you start admiring them. when requesting for feedbacks teachers are showing the students that they care about them. this encourage to work even harder not only to succeed but also to please their teacher who is also their friend.

Lastly, evaluation of teachers can lead to the increase in the students' performance. students' performance is highly affected by their teachers. Thus, when students get to tell the teacher what they think he or she can do to help them, it can be very fruitful. For instance, when our physics teacher in grade 12 asked for the feedbacks, we told him that he does not go in deep on a topic which created confusion in us. Afterward, he would always provided enough information on each topic, and our physics grades improved drastically. that being said teacher's evaluation is the key to students' success.

To sum up, students should evaluate their teachers because it will not only benefit the students themselse but also the teacher as it will allow teachers to improve their teaching style, will enhance the students-teacher relationship, and will maximize the students' performance.