Should teachers assign homework hat students must do every day

It goes without saying that doing assignments is one of the most important parts of education. There has been a controversial debate among teachers as to whether assigning children's homework every day is beneficial. From my perspective, teachers should supervise students' homework every day, and two reasons to support my viewpoint are presented as follows.

To begin with, supervising students every day, teachers can help them to become more satisfied with their personal lives. It is not a secret to anyone that people being young and old have different various tasks to do and students are not an exception; they should learn to do their responsibilities as well as possible and accept the consequences of their actions and behaviors. Requiring students to do assignments every day, teachers provide an opportunity for them to cope with difficult and tough situations since doing homework and duties like all the time is not easy. Rarely will students be slothful individuals, who evade doing their duties, when students are gradually used to doing their responsibilities every time. As a result, getting used to do so, students will definitely have happy personal lives since they are responsible people for their actions.

Furthermore, having been required to study every day and doing school works, students are more likely to be successful in their course of study and professional lives. It is crystal clear that good and profound knowledge is not achievable unless we get used to being in touch with different materials and subjects constantly. When teachers require students to finish school works every day and then assign them, students have to study for their materials thereby they are able to get a lot of valuable information that helps them be considered as literate and knowledgeable people. Besides, it is more likely to get better scores in their final exams and have high GPAs, which is an important factor to get a decent job. To put it in more vivid picture, when I was in second grades, I was being overwhelmed with a lot of stress during examination time and I could not give good scores since my teacher had not given us any homework during the year; in the contrary, when I was in high school my classmates and I had to do enormous assignments, essay, and research paper every day which helped us to learn important concepts during the year and we did not have to read all the materials for exams any more since we had already learned them. Had my second grade teacher assigned some homework, I would not have gotten such terrible grades.

In sum, not only will student be more satisfied with their personal lives, they will also be more likely to find a good job and be successful in their career.