Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of the these two school policies do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In the modern era, a school uniform is regarded as a crucial factor contributing to the thriving of students and schools. One of the heated debates is associated with the question of if students should wear school uniform or not. Many people adhere to the view that a high school should not force their students to wear a uniform, while others believe wearing uniform is necessary for students in a high school. In what follows, I will identify the most conspicuous reason to justify my point of view.

The first point to be mentioned is that school uniform can let students equally behave regardless of their financial status. For instance, if there is no dress code or no uniform rule in a high school, students have to consider what they dress in a school. They probably do not want to wear the same clothing every weekdays, so they have to buy several clothing, which is a huge financial pressure on their family. Also, as they are teenagers, their bodies are on the stage to grow up every year, so students may need to update their clothing every seasons. As a result, a financial affordability in each family can be recognised by their physical appearance. What is worse, this difference can be a cause of bullying or an inappropriate factor resulting in a school caste. As this example illustrates, a student wearing a school uniform can act equally without considering what their economical conditions.

Another equally significant point to be considered is that a school uniform put a student on an inspiration of being a representative of a high school. In general, the behaviour of people are affected by what they dress in. My personal experience is a compelling example. When I was in a high school, I had the rule of wearing school uniforms each day.さ When I get dressed in the morning, putting on an uniform inspires me to behave more dilligently than I would normally. I had a formal attitude towards class and I was proud of being a student in my high school. In comparison, when I was in my university, there was no longer an uniform regulation, thus I wore whatever I prefered to do. Eventually, my attitude towards my classes became much casual like being late sometime or even skipping them. I never felt like as if I was a representative of my university. Therefore, my anecdotal experience highlights that the behaviour of students in high school are affected by wearing their uniforms.

In brief, contemplating all the reasons, one soon realises that having school uniform is beneficial to both of students and schools. Thus, I strongly agree with the statement that all students should wear school uniforms in their high schools.