Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

A school is a place where the students get education to prosper their lives. I think schools that require all of their students to wear school uniforms is better than allowing them to wear the clothes of their choice. The followings are the reasons for my statement.

Firstly, the students get to learn about eqaulity if there is a requirement to wear the school uniform.

People living in the society have different financial status such as rich, middle class and poor. So, their dressing style depicts their financial status. Middle class and poor people cannot to afford to but costly clothes while the rich people tend to wear grand clothes. If the school allowed students to wear clothes according to their own wish then, there might be some issues such as the poor people might feel bad that they cannot afford to buy rich clothes as their friends buy grand looking clothes and might loose self confidence. On the other hand rich students might behave authoritatively towards poor people. But if the school restricts them to wear only school uniform, then there will be clashes among the students instead a good friendly atmosphere is generated between the students which will help them to grow as good personalities.

Secondly, some teachers can differentiate between the students who are rich and the students who are poor by their dressing style and tend to give special attention to students who are rich such as giving them good grades in their academics. I believe that every student has right to get equal attention from the teachers so it is better to make the students wear school uniforms.

Finally, students need to learn good qualities, develop good skills from the school and need to show equal respect to each and every person. If students are requires to wear uniform then they learn to treat every one with utmost respect irrespective of their financial status. At the same time teachers also care for the students equally.