Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better?

The high school as an academic center the main responsibility, of which is to prepare students for having both a successful professional and personal life. The high school form a fundamental part of a person's education. The experiences acquired at high school make students decide their path. The quality of education is essential for development of science and technology. Indeed, not until education gets improved can the society progress. Bearing this fact in mind a question that is a matter of debate a controversial one is whether wearing uniforms should be compulsory to high schools students or not. Agreement is yet to be reached on this issue; however, I am personally on the belief that allows students to wear what they like can contribute to live autonomously.

One compelling reason, lending credence to the stance taken above is that a vast majority of students in all around the world spend an important part of their time in school. Scientifically speaking, not only can seeing the same color damage eyesight but also can be boring for students. In fact, there is possibility that students may lose their incentive to keep on and increase dropout rate. Delving further into the issue reveals that students with different color will provide fertile ground for having a happy and nice atmosphere at school. Additionally, not until high school let students decide their path can they progress and higher productivity. The noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistic revealed by a recent social research conducted in our country; show that crowds of students who wear cloth with different color at school are happier and motivate to enhance their knowledge and tertiary education.

Another reason that is equally important if not more is that students will learn how to be responsible and take charge in their life. Broadly speaking, high school in this way provides an opportunity for students to experience independent life. Actually, students will learn how to make a sound decision when they face trials and tribulations. Going into the depth, if high schools restrict students not only it will have negative consequences but also decrease the performance, hence, students will not be able to take responsibility. However, what I alluded to above cannot overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, students with same uniform are more likely to concentrate on subject. In fact, researches have shown that different colors in classroom disturb students when teachers are teaching various materials. Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

To wrap it up, high schools should allow students decide what they are willing to wear at school. Contemplating all the aforementioned reasons one soon realize that same uniform with same color can damage student's eyesight. In addition, different colors will provide fertile ground for having a happy atmosphere. Another thing is that not only will students learn how to make a sound decision but also how to live independently. I highly suggest that high schools should permit students decide their path in every single facet of their lives. If high schools do not reverse such a trend, we will soon witness an increase in dropout rate.