Some people believe that television has had a positive influence on society Others believe it has had a negative influence on society Which do you agree with and why Use details and examples to explain your opinion

Television's positive influence is more pronounced than its negative influence. I will neither agree nor disagree with the statement, but I will chose to be ambivalent by expounding on both the positive and negative impacts that television creates in our different societies. The following paragraphs will categorically elucidate my opinion in a more delineate approach.

First, television as a positive influencer. The role of television in our today's world is paramount in ensuring that we stay abreast of latest events across the globe. The television has provided numerous economic and personal benefits such as in business creation, business promotion, news, entertainment amongst others. It has made the world less boring for people by continuously keeping their eyes busy and increasing their knowledge thereby making the world more compatible for people to live in. The advent of television has also led to economic prosperity as citizens of a country are easily addressed through a national broadcast on the television.

Second, television as a negative influencer. It is often said that anything that has advantage must also have a disadvantage, the adverse effects of television are not so common but can be seen in promoting violence and adult contents. Young people below the age of 18 years are usually restricted by their parents from watching certain television programmes as it could be detrimental to their mental health and welfare. This scenarios makes the television a tool that can also promote negative influence among people.

To recapitulate what was earlier said, the television has both positive and negative influence on our society as such it will be harmful to take a side when asked such a statement. Rather it will be more crystallized if the writer clearly describe both the positive and negative influence to its readers.