Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Other believes that classes should be optional for students. Which points of view do you agree?

The university form a fundamental part of a person's education. Experiences acquired at universities make students decide their path. Also quality of education is essential for development of science and technology. In other word, not until education gets improved, can the society progress. Bearing this fact in mind a question that is matter of debate a controversial one is whether attending in classes at university should be compulsory for students or should be optional. Agreement is yet to be reached on this issue; However, I am personally on the belief that if students participate in classes, they have more opportunities and chances to gain and enhance their knowledge.

One compelling reason, lending credence to the stance taken above is that attend classes at universities provide fertile ground for students to be socialized and attain more scientific information related to courses. Scientifically speaking, not only will take part in classes have many opportunities to be familiar and cooperate with teachers and other students but also help enhance their social skills. Indeed, students in classes can find their weaknesses with other students and exchange or share their idea and knowledge with other until fulfill them. Delving further into the issue reveals that a vast majority of students during their education confront a myriad of trials and tribulations like inability to make new friendships or social interaction or even can not they make sound decisions. Not until students participate in classes can they improve their weaknesses. In fact it’s a good way for students to become responsible and discipline in study and work. Finding of a research carried out at Tehran University unveiled this fact that students who attend classes have more chances to find their decent job because they gained extra enough knowledge during their study with cooperation of teachers and other students. Also societies tend to hire this kind of student owing to the fact that their knowledge and social skills are well-improved.

Another reason that equally important if not more is that classes at university is the best reference for students. Broadly speaking, there are a myriad of books, journals and so forth that students get confuse which one is suitable. In fact students in classes will bombarded with theoretical lessons and gain lots of different knowledge that they cannot find in any books. Going into the depth, experienced teachers can briefly convey to students a vast majority of knowledge shared in any books or other references. In addition experience has shown that students have better performance in classes. However, what I alluded to above cannot overgeneralized all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, the time of classes is really limited and the amount of knowledge shared in is limited. Indeed, optional classes give students more flexibility. In other word, optional attending classes will strengthens student sense of responsibility and decision making. Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

Having considered all the aforementioned reasons, attending classes can help students enhance their personality and knowledge. Also students have this opportunity to be familiar and cooperate with teachers and other students. In addition, many students are not informed which books or journals are useful to study, so attending classes will provide fertile ground for students to recognize best references.