Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most important responsibilities of parents is to spend adequate amount of time with their kids. They should pay attention to train successful children who have several necessary skills to live in society. Some people believe that parents who don't have enough leisure time to spend with their kids should use their limited time on playing with children, whereas some others hold an opposite attitude. In my view, it is better that parents spend time on their children education for two remarkable reasons.

The main reason is that there are some problems in children's schoolwork that parents can spend time with their kids to teach them how solve them. Children have a lot of friends to spend their leisure time with them to have fun or play with each other. However, as their friends have the same level of knowledge as them, parent’s role in helping their kids in their school works problem is more required. For example, when I was in high school I always have problem in solving my math question. Although I had a lot of friend, none of them could help me. Since my parents always were busy and worked hard to provided me more welfare, they had little time to spend with me. One day I ask my father, who was a mechanical engineer to help me in my math assignments. Surprisingly, I noticed that he taught math very fluently that not only I could learn well, but I also enjoy the time studying besides my father. If my father had not spent time on my assignments, I wouldn't solve my problems.

Second, by spending time on kid’s schoolwork, parents could provide their children with better future. In today progressive world, people who are well-educated have more opportunity to find well-paid job that provide them with convenience life. Therefore, spending time to increase kids level of education has positive effect on their future success. For instance, statistics demonstrate that there is a direct relation between kid’s prosperity in future life and the time they spend with their parents on their school assignments. Researchers' investigation among two groups of children reveals that children spending more time with their parents on their school work could progress better in their education due to using their parents experience that give them vast knowledge and turn them to experts in their fields. Furthermore, because today's teachers don't have enough time to spend on each student, parents should really pay more attention on their kids’ education. As you can see, spending time with parents on schoolwork has several benefits.

In conclusion, I do believe that the advantages of spending time on children education overweight the benefits of spending time on playing with kids. Not only can parents teach children to solve their problems easily, but they also increase their children chance to become successful in future. I think that all parents should pay more attention on their kid’s education.