Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to sch

Without any doubt, in today's hectic life, parents are much busier than ever due to getting more involved in their careers which distracted them from personal life. In order to fill this gap, they have to make the best of their time while they spend it with their families and children. While some people deem schoolwork and its related assignments to be of great importance for raising good and successful children, my firm belief is that parents should concentrate more on other strategies such as building the relationship through fun activities. The reasons support this idea are manifold, two of which--that is--the importance of intimacy in the parent-children relationship and fun activities as a more efficient method of educating are the most noticeable ones.

To begin with, I believe that building a positive and trusting relationship with children is a necessity that parents should put maximum effort into it. Recent research has found that there is a positive relationship between students' intimacy with their parents and their performance in schoolwork. Therefore, busy parents, who are concerned about their children's education, should focus on the quality of their relationships with their children rather than on their participation in homework and school assignments. It would be better though if they occasionally check some schoolwork activities and help them out with their courses, especially for final exams. One of the best ways, in order to improve friendship, is through playing games and fun activities. The more time and effort parents put into playing sports and games with their kids, the more the children can trust and rely on them. If parent do not strive to construct the blocks of this intimacy and emotional closeness, their children would not count on them in times of difficulties such as facing hardships in school.

Another salient point in corroborating my stance is that children can learn better while they have fun and enjoy their life. There are many purposeful games all of which can enrich the quality of one's learning in varied realms. Parents have to select some of them wisely based on their children's personalities and talents so that they can raise happy, successful, and well-mannered children. As an illustration, the puzzle is a suitable game that parents can prepare various types of it with different levels for their children. Studies also proved that puzzles are beneficial for some skills development such as concentration, goal setting, and patience. When I was a child, I had a penchant for painting and my mother had identified this interest in me thereby painting beside me whenever she was back home from her job. This mutual activity of us was gradually making an impact on building a great relationship between me and my mother.

To sum up, with all this taken into account, I believe that busy parents should devise a great plan in order to spend their limited time with their children as best as possible which mostly contains interactive and fun games. In doing so, children can thrive and boost their skills and abilities in different areas besides building a prosperous relationship with their parents.